FAQ GGUS-QoS-Levels

From EGIWiki
Revision as of 16:04, 14 October 2014 by Caifti (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search
GGUS-logo.jpg


GGUS wiki / GGUS Documentation


FAQ GGUS-QoS-Levels



QoS stands for Quality of Support. It describes the level of support provided by Support Units in GGUS system.


is impacting the ticket priority colour in GGUS and the warnings are sent to SUs if 75% of the maximum response time of the QoS level are over.

QoS levels

There are three different QoS levels, each defining different response times for given Ticket Priority.

  • Base
  • Medium
  • Advanced

The defaut QoS level, if not declared differently, is Base.

Base Level

Base QoS level defines a response time of 5 working days regardless of the ticket priority.

Medium Level

Ticket Priority Response time
less urgent 5 working days
urgent 5 working days
very urgent
1 working day
top priority 1 working day

Advanced service

Ticket Priority Response time
less urgent 5 working days
urgent
1 working day
very urgent 1 working day
top priority 4 working hours

QoS level declaration

This table shows which SU is providing which QoS.


Support Unit Product Team Leader Contact QoS
GGUS GGUS Guenter Grein support AT ggus.org Advanced
dCache Support dCache Patrick Fuhrmann support@dcache.org Advanced
QosCosGrid QCG Tomasz Piontek piontek AT man.poznan.pl Advanced
CREAM-BLAH CREAM Lisa Zangrando blah-cream AT lists.infn.it Medium
EMIR EMIR
Shiraz Memon a.memon AT fz-juelich.de Medium
caNL caNL
Zdeněk Šustr sustr4 AT cesnet.cz Medium
StoRM VOMS-StoRM Andrea Ceccanti andrea.ceccanti AT cnaf.infn.it Medium
UNICORE-Client UNICORE Bernd Schuller b.schuller AT fz-juelich.de Medium
UNICORE-Server UNICORE Bernd Schuller b.schuller AT fz-juelich.de Medium
VOMRS
Steve Traylen
steve.traylen AT cern.ch Medium
VOMS VOMS-StoRM Andrea Ceccanti andrea.ceccanti AT cnaf.infn.it Medium
VOMS-Admin VOMS-StoRM Andrea Ceccanti andrea.ceccanti AT cnaf.infn.it Medium
EMI UI EMI Common (UI & WN) Cristina Aiftimiei cristina.aiftimiei AT pd.infn.it Medium
EMI WN EMI Common (UI & WN) Cristina Aiftimiei cristina.aiftimiei AT pd.infn.it Medium
gLite Security gLite security John White John.White AT cern.ch Medium
IDGF IDGF Robert Lovas Robert.Lovas AT sztaki.mta.hu
Medium
WMS WMS Marco Cecchi marco.cecchi AT cnaf.infn.it Medium
gLite L&B L&B Zdenek Sustr sustr4 AT cesnet.cz Medium
Gridsite NGI_CZ/Metacentrum Zdenek Sustr/Miroslav Ruda sustr4 AT cesnet.cz Medium
Proxyrenewal NGI_CZ/Metacentrum Zdenek Sustr/Miroslav Ruda sustr4 AT cesnet.cz Medium
Information System Development CERN BDII Maria Alandes CERN maria.alandes.pradillo AT cern.ch Medium
APEL Stuart Pullinger stuart.pullinger@stfc.ac.uk
Medium
Metrics Portal Metric Portal Ivan Diaz Alvarez idiaz AT cesga.es
Medium
Accounting Portal Accounting Portal Ivan Diaz Alvarez idiaz AT cesga.es Medium
GOC DB GOC DB David Meredith david.meredith AT stfc.ac.uk Medium
Grid Monitoring SAM Emir Imamagic
eimamagi AT srce.hr
Medium
Operations Portal Ops Portal Cyril L'Orphelin cic-information@in2p3.fr Medium
WNoDes WNoDeS Elisabetta Ronchieri

elisabetta.ronchieri AT cnaf.infn.it

Medium
Frontier-Squid
Frontier-Squid Dave Dykstra
dwd@fnal.gov
Medium
Applications Database (AppDB)
AppDB
Marios Chatziangelou
appdb-support AT iasa.gr
Medium
Messaging
Paschalis Korosoglou pkoro AT grid.auth.gr Medium
rOCCI rocci-server, rocci-core, rocci-api, and rocci-cli Zdenek Sustr
sustr4 AT cesnet.cz
Medium
Resource Allocation
Marcin Radecki radecki at agh.edu.pl Medium
MPI gLite MPI Enol Fernandez enolfc AT ifca.unican.es Medium
Gstat Gstat Asa Hsu
Medium
DGAS

Andrea Guarise andrea.guarise AT to.infn.it Base
Perun

Boris Parak perunv3@metacentrum.cz Base
UI WN Tarball SU

Matthew Doidge m.doidge AT lancaster.ac.uk Base
ARC NORDUGRID-ARC Balazs Konya / Oxana Smirnova oxana.smirnova AT hep.lu.se Base
ARGUS ARGUS Valery Tschopp valery.tschopp AT switch.ch Base
DPM Development CERN Data Oliver Keeble oliver.keeble AT cern.ch Base
FTS Development CERN Data Oliver Keeble oliver.keeble AT cern.ch Base
ARGO/SAM EGI Support
Christos Kanellooulos
skanct AT grid.auth.gr
Base
Data  Management Clients Development CERN Data Oliver Keeble oliver.keeble AT cern.ch Base
LFC Development CERN Data Oliver Keeble oliver.keeble AT cern.ch Base
EGCF
Globus IGE/EGCF Ionel Muntean
egcf_cb@ige-project.eu
Base
AMGA Soonwook Hwang hwang AT kistispamnot.re.kr Base
SAGA SAGA Antony Wilson antony.wilson AT stfc.ac.uk Base
gLite Yaim Core gLite Yaim Core Cristina Aiftimiei cristina.aiftimiei AT pd.infn.it Base
ELOG Operations
Stefan Roiser stefan.roiser AT cern.ch Base
LSF Utils
Ulrich Schwickerath batch-rota AT cern.ch Base
gLite Identity Security
John White john.white AT cern.ch Base
REBUS
Lawrence Field laurence.field AT cern.ch Base
SGE Utils
CESGA ge-support AT listas.cesga.es Best-Effort