Difference between revisions of "FAQ GGUS-QoS-Levels"

From EGIWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 19: Line 19:
 
== Medium service  ==
 
== Medium service  ==
  
{| cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2" border="1"
+
{| border="1" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2"
 
|-
 
|-
 
! scope="col" | Priority  
 
! scope="col" | Priority  
Line 33: Line 33:
 
== Advanced service  ==
 
== Advanced service  ==
  
{| cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2" border="1"
+
{| border="1" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2"
 
|-
 
|-
 
! scope="col" | Priority  
 
! scope="col" | Priority  
Line 54: Line 54:
 
<br>  
 
<br>  
  
{| cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2" border="1" class="wikitable sortable"
+
{| border="1" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2" class="wikitable sortable"
 
|-
 
|-
 
! scope="col" | Support Unit  
 
! scope="col" | Support Unit  
Line 95: Line 95:
 
| caNL<br>  
 
| caNL<br>  
 
| Zdeněk Šustr  
 
| Zdeněk Šustr  
| <span class="go">sustr4 AT cesnet.cz</span>
+
| <span class="go">sustr4 AT cesnet.cz</span>  
 
| '''Medium'''
 
| '''Medium'''
 
|-
 
|-
Line 117: Line 117:
 
|-
 
|-
 
| VOMRS  
 
| VOMRS  
| <br>
+
| <br>  
 
| Steve Traylen<br>  
 
| Steve Traylen<br>  
| <span class="gI"><span class="go">steve.traylen AT cern.ch</span></span>
+
| <span class="gI"><span class="go">steve.traylen AT cern.ch</span></span>  
 
| '''Medium'''
 
| '''Medium'''
 
|-
 
|-
Line 209: Line 209:
 
| GOC DB  
 
| GOC DB  
 
| David Meredith  
 
| David Meredith  
| <span class="gI"><span class="gD" name="david.meredith@stfc.ac.uk">david.meredith AT stfc.ac.uk</span></span>  
+
| <span class="gI"><span class="gD">david.meredith AT stfc.ac.uk</span></span>  
 
| '''Medium'''
 
| '''Medium'''
 
|-
 
|-
Line 244: Line 244:
 
| '''Medium'''<br>
 
| '''Medium'''<br>
 
|-
 
|-
| rOCCI  
+
| rOCCI  
| rocci-server, rocci-core, rocci-api, and rocci-cli
+
| rocci-server, rocci-core, rocci-api, and rocci-cli  
|
+
| Zdenek Sustr<br>
|  
+
| sustr4 AT cesnet.cz<br>
 
| '''Medium'''
 
| '''Medium'''
 
|-
 
|-
| Resource Allocation
+
| Resource Allocation  
|  
+
| <br>
| Marcin Radecki
+
| Marcin Radecki  
| radecki at agh.edu.pl
+
| radecki at agh.edu.pl  
 
| '''Medium'''
 
| '''Medium'''
 
|-
 
|-
Line 293: Line 293:
 
|-
 
|-
 
| ARGO/SAM EGI Support  
 
| ARGO/SAM EGI Support  
|  
+
| <br>
|
+
| Christos Kanellooulos<br>
|  
+
| skanct AT grid.auth.gr<br>
 
| '''Base'''
 
| '''Base'''
 
|-
 
|-
Line 334: Line 334:
 
| '''Base'''
 
| '''Base'''
 
|-
 
|-
| gLite Yaim Core
+
| gLite Yaim Core  
 
| gLite Yaim Core  
 
| gLite Yaim Core  
 
| Cristina Aiftimiei  
 
| Cristina Aiftimiei  
Line 340: Line 340:
 
| '''Base'''
 
| '''Base'''
 
|-
 
|-
| ELOG Operations
+
| ELOG Operations  
|
+
| <br>
 
| Stefan Roiser  
 
| Stefan Roiser  
| stefan.roiser AT cern.ch
+
| stefan.roiser AT cern.ch  
 
| '''Base'''
 
| '''Base'''
 
|-
 
|-
| LSF Utils
+
| LSF Utils  
|
+
| <br>
 
| Ulrich Schwickerath  
 
| Ulrich Schwickerath  
| batch-rota AT cern.ch
+
| batch-rota AT cern.ch  
 
| '''Base'''
 
| '''Base'''
 
|-
 
|-
| SGE Utils
+
| SGE Utils  
|
+
| <br>
| CESGA
+
| CESGA  
| ge-support AT listas.cesga.es
+
| ge-support AT listas.cesga.es  
 
| '''Best-Effort'''
 
| '''Best-Effort'''
 
|-
 
|-
| gLite Identity Security
+
| gLite Identity Security  
|
+
| <br>
| John White
+
| John White  
| john.white AT cern.ch
+
| john.white AT cern.ch  
 
| '''Base'''
 
| '''Base'''
 
|-
 
|-
| REBUS
+
| REBUS  
|
+
| <br>
| Lawrence Field
+
| Lawrence Field  
| laurence.field AT cern.ch
+
| laurence.field AT cern.ch  
 
| '''Base'''
 
| '''Base'''
 
|}
 
|}

Revision as of 17:57, 4 April 2014

GGUS-logo.jpg


GGUS wiki / GGUS Documentation


FAQ GGUS-QoS-Levels



QoS stands for Quality of Service. It describes the level of service Support Units declared themselves they are willing to provide for EGI.
The level of service is impacting the ticket priority colour in GGUS and the warnings sent to SUs if 75% of the maximum response time of the level of service are over.

Levels of service

There are three different levels of service, each defining different response times.

  • Base
  • Medium
  • Advanced

SUs that didn't vote for any level of service explicitly are assumed to provide Base support.

Base service

Base service defines a response time of 5 working days regardless of the ticket priority level.

Medium service

Priority Response time
less urgent, urgent 5 working days
very urgent, top priority 1 working day

Advanced service

Priority Response time
less urgent 5 working days
urgent, very urgent 1 working day
top priority 4 working hours

Who is providing which level of service

This table shows which SU is providing which QoS.


Support Unit Product Team Leader Contact Level of service
GGUS GGUS Guenter Grein support AT ggus.org Advanced
dCache Support dCache Patrick Fuhrmann support@dcache.org Advanced
QosCosGrid QCG Tomasz Piontek piontek AT man.poznan.pl Advanced
CREAM-BLAH CREAM Lisa Zangrando blah-cream AT lists.infn.it Medium
EMIR EMIR
Shiraz Memon a.memon AT fz-juelich.de Medium
caNL caNL
Zdeněk Šustr sustr4 AT cesnet.cz Medium
StoRM VOMS-StoRM Andrea Ceccanti andrea.ceccanti AT cnaf.infn.it Medium
UNICORE-Client UNICORE Bernd Schuller b.schuller AT fz-juelich.de Medium
UNICORE-Server UNICORE Bernd Schuller b.schuller AT fz-juelich.de Medium
VOMRS
Steve Traylen
steve.traylen AT cern.ch Medium
VOMS VOMS-StoRM Andrea Ceccanti andrea.ceccanti AT cnaf.infn.it Medium
VOMS-Admin VOMS-StoRM Andrea Ceccanti andrea.ceccanti AT cnaf.infn.it Medium
EMI UI EMI Common (UI & WN) Cristina Aiftimiei cristina.aiftimiei AT pd.infn.it Medium
EMI WN EMI Common (UI & WN) Cristina Aiftimiei cristina.aiftimiei AT pd.infn.it Medium
gLite Security gLite security John White John.White AT cern.ch Medium
IDGF IDGF Robert Lovas Robert.Lovas AT sztaki.mta.hu
Medium
WMS WMS Marco Cecchi marco.cecchi AT cnaf.infn.it Medium
gLite L&B L&B Zdenek Sustr sustr4 AT cesnet.cz Medium
Gridsite NGI_CZ/Metacentrum Zdenek Sustr/Miroslav Ruda sustr4 AT cesnet.cz Medium
Proxyrenewal NGI_CZ/Metacentrum Zdenek Sustr/Miroslav Ruda sustr4 AT cesnet.cz Medium
Information System Development CERN BDII Maria Alandes CERN maria.alandes.pradillo AT cern.ch Medium
APEL APEL Stuart Pullinger stuart.pullinger@stfc.ac.uk
Medium
Metrics Portal Metric Portal Ivan Diaz Alvarez idiaz AT cesga.es
Medium
Accounting Portal Accounting Portal Ivan Diaz Alvarez idiaz AT cesga.es Medium
GOC DB GOC DB David Meredith david.meredith AT stfc.ac.uk Medium
Grid Monitoring SAM Emir Imamagic
eimamagi AT srce.hr
Medium
Operations Portal Ops Portal Cyril L'Orphelin cic-information@in2p3.fr Medium
WNoDes WNoDeS Elisabetta Ronchieri

elisabetta.ronchieri AT cnaf.infn.it

Medium
Applications Database (AppDB)
AppDB
Marios Chatziangelou
appdb-support AT iasa.gr
Medium
Messaging
Paschalis Korosoglou pkoro AT grid.auth.gr Medium
rOCCI rocci-server, rocci-core, rocci-api, and rocci-cli Zdenek Sustr
sustr4 AT cesnet.cz
Medium
Resource Allocation
Marcin Radecki radecki at agh.edu.pl Medium
DGAS

Andrea Guarise andrea.guarise AT to.infn.it Base
UI WN Tarball SU

Matthew Doidge m.doidge AT lancaster.ac.uk Base
ARC NORDUGRID-ARC Balazs Konya / Oxana Smirnova oxana.smirnova AT hep.lu.se Base
ARGUS ARGUS Valery Tschopp valery.tschopp AT switch.ch Base
DPM Development CERN Data Oliver Keeble oliver.keeble AT cern.ch Base
FTS Development CERN Data Oliver Keeble oliver.keeble AT cern.ch Base
ARGO/SAM EGI Support
Christos Kanellooulos
skanct AT grid.auth.gr
Base
lcg_util Development CERN Data Oliver Keeble oliver.keeble AT cern.ch Base
LFC Development CERN Data Oliver Keeble oliver.keeble AT cern.ch Base
MPI gLite MPI Enol Fernandez enolfc AT ifca.unican.es Medium
EGCF
Globus IGE/EGCF Ionel Muntean
egcf_cb@ige-project.eu
Base
AMGA AMGA Soonwook Hwang hwang AT kistispamnot.re.kr Base
SAGA SAGA Antony Wilson antony.wilson AT stfc.ac.uk Base
gLite Yaim Core gLite Yaim Core Cristina Aiftimiei cristina.aiftimiei AT pd.infn.it Base
ELOG Operations
Stefan Roiser stefan.roiser AT cern.ch Base
LSF Utils
Ulrich Schwickerath batch-rota AT cern.ch Base
SGE Utils
CESGA ge-support AT listas.cesga.es Best-Effort
gLite Identity Security
John White john.white AT cern.ch Base
REBUS
Lawrence Field laurence.field AT cern.ch Base